Liubisa -current vintage-
[Unfortunately winelaw does not permit vintage and variety to be shown on the label. Please contact us for more information.]

It was 1986 when a young winemaker from Langenlois, after his apprenticeship in Italy, smuggled a few Sangiovese vines across the border to Austria, where they were secretly cultivated. In Kamptal the vinification of this variety was not allowed at the time. The winemaker quickly found an adequate solution for his experiment and blended the probably northernmost Sangiovese of Europe with a part of his Pinot Noir. This is how the Cuveé LIUBISA was born. Liubisa, which translates to "the lovely valley", is the historical name of the town of Langenlois. It was given to this beautiful place by the first celtic settlers.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in early November 2016. Destemed. No sulphurisation of the mash. Open fermentation in small batches for 2 weeks. Spontaneous malolactic fermentation. Matured on the lees for 24 months in small oak barrells. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in June 2019.
Wine description
Extensive scent of bright berryfruit, unbelievable fruit carried by herbs and spices. Juicy and fleshy on the palate, wild berries and black cherries, fine nuances of vanilla pods, finest spice, high extract, firm and elegant, a wine to chew!
Alcohol
13,5 % vol
Ageing potential
18 years +
Serving temperature
18°C - DECANTED.

Liubisa
Es war im Jahre 1986 als ein Langenloiser Jungwinzer, nach seiner Lehrzeit in Italien, ein paar wenige S*****vese-Setzlinge über die Grenze nach Österreich schmuggelte, wo sie im Verborgenen gepflanzt wurden. Im Kamptal war die Vinifikation dieser Sorte damals nicht erwünscht. Der Winzer fand schnell eine adäquate Lösung für sein Experiment und verschnitt kurzerhand den wahrscheinlich nördlichsten S*****vese Europas mit einem Teil seines Pinot Noirs. So entstand die Cuveé LIUBISA. Liubisa, was übersetzt das "liebliche" Tal bedeutet, ist der ursprüngliche Name der Stadt Langenlois. So nannten die ersten Siedler aus dem Norden diesen idyllischen Landstrich.
[Das Weingesetz untersagt uns Jahrgang und Sorte am Etikett zu nennen. Gerne geben wir Auskunft. Kontaktieren sie uns.]
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Dieses Produkt ist leider ausverkauft.
Vinifikation
Anfang November 2018 selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt. Keine Maischeschwefelung. Für 2 Wochen kleinstteilig in offenen Gärbehältern auf den Schalen vergoren. Spontaner biologischer Säureabbau. 24 Monate im kleinen Eichenfass auf der Feinhefe gereift. Abfüllung im Juni 2021, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
In der Nase hellbeerig und ausschweifend, unglaubliche Frucht getragen von Kräutern und Gewürzen, ungemein tiefgehend. Am Gaumen saftig und fleischig, Waldbeeren und Schwarzkirschen, fein Nuancen von Vanilleschoten, feinste Würze, zarte Fruchtsüße, fest und elegant, ein Wein zum Kauen!
Alkoholgehalt
14,0 % vol
Reifepotential
18 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
18°C - DEKANTIERT.