Vintage:
Weissburgunder Langenlois 2019
Every wine village is unique in terms of location, elevation and geology. An Ortswein (Village Wine) reflects this geological and microclimatic spectrum. Weissburgunder (Pinot Blanc) has a long tradition in our estate. Dr. Bruno Hiedler was the first winemaker to cultivate the variety in the Danube area in 1955. It was a time when small grapes with low yields were anything but 'en vogue'. Since then, Weissburgunder is deeply rooted in our soils and our history. This balanced and elegant Weißburgunder of old vine-genetics, grows on calcareous loess and gravel soils around the historic town Langenlois. They characterize its calm fruit and unique nutty-nes.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in mid-September. Destemmed and crushed. Without sulphurisation of the juice. Gently pressed with low pressure. Fermented in stainless steel, with local Kamptal yeast. Later matured in acacia cask for several months on the fine lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in April 2020.
Wine description
Beautiful scent of almonds and pear, also acacia flowers, a little bit of lemon thyme and some quince coming through from the background; firm and smooth texture, elegant acidity, a fine mineral vein runs all the way into the beautiful finish where roasted hazelnuts, lemon and orange cake remain on the palate.
Alcohol
12,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
10 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C

Jahrgang:
Weißburgunder Langenlois 2019
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Seehöhe und Geologie einmalig. Ortsweine geben dieses geologische und mikroklimatische Spektrum unverfälscht wieder. Weißburgunder hat auf unserem Weingut eine lange Tradition. Dr. Bruno Hiedler war der erste Winzer, der ihn 1955 im Donauraum auspflanzte; eine Zeit, in der ertragsarme, kleinbeerige Sorten alles andere als 'en vogue' waren. Seither ist er tief in unseren Böden und unserer Geschichte verwurzelt. Dieser ausgewogene und elegante Weißburgunder von alter Rebgenetik, wächst in kalkreichen Löss- und Schotterlagen rund um die historische Weinstadt Langenlois. Sie prägen seine ruhig strömende Frucht und einzigartige Nussigkeit.
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Mitte September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und angequetscht. Keine Mostschwefelung. Sanfte Pressung mit geringem Druck. Gärung im Stahltank, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Danach mehrmonatige Reife im Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im April 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Wunderschöner Duft nach Mandeln und Felsenbirne, auch Akazienblüten, aus dem Hintergrund dringen etwas Zitronenthymian und die Quitte durch; feste und geschmeidige Textur, elegante Säure, eine feine mineralische Ader zieht sich bis ins wunderschöne Finish, geröstete Haselnüsse, Zitrone und Orangenbiskuit hallen nach.
Alkoholgehalt
12,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
10 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C
Bewertungen
92