Vintage:
Riesling Maximum 2018
Many decades of growth form vines of mighty, gnarly stature. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. Their roots dig deep in the meager primary rock soils of our historic terraced slopes. The most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested when they have reached their full ripeness and flavour concentration. Before bottling, the wine spends at least two full winters on the lees. This is how this dense and saline-fruity Riesling is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
50-80 year old vines. Selective harvest by hand in late October. Destemmed and crushed. Short maceration. Gently pressed with low pressure. Without sulphurisation of the juice. Fermentation in stainless steel, with cultured Kamptal yeast. Matured in tank on the lees for over two winters. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in May 2020.
Wine description
Ripe grapes, kumquats, aranzini, mineral vein, complex, some juniper and rosemary; ingenious mix of opulence and finesse, dense stone fruit aroma, oranges, Mediterranean herbs, focused and very fine, super-length!
Alcohol
13,5 % vol
Ageing potential
12 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 11°C
Ratings
94

Riesling Maximum 2018
Es dauert Jahrzehnte bis die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Stöcken herangewachsen sind. Sie wurzeln tief in den kargen Urgesteinsböden der historischen Terrassen. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser uralten Reben, von denen unser Maximum stammt. Ihre Erträge sind besonders gering, die Trauben herrlich konzentriert. Die wertvollen Früchte bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei goldgelber Reife, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei volle Winter auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte, druckvolle und salzfruchtige Riesling, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
50-80 Jahre alte Rebstöcke. Nach mehrfacher Selektion Ende Oktober von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und angequetscht. Kurze Maischestandzeit. Sanfte Pressung mit geringem Druck. Keine Mostschwefelung. Im Stahltank vergoren, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Zwei Winter auf der Feinhefe gereift. Abgefüllt im Mai 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Reife Weintrauben, Kumquats, Aranzini, mineralische Ader, komplex, etwas Wacholder und Rosmarin; genialer Mix aus Opulenz und Finesse, dichte Steinobstfrucht, Orangen, mediterrane Kräuter, gebündelt und sehr fein, Superlänge!
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % vol
Reifepotential
12 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 11°C
Bewertungen
94

95