Vintage:
Riesling Langenlois 2019
Every wine village is unique in terms of location, elevation and geology. An Ortswein (Village Wine) reflects this geological and microclimatic spectrum. The historic town Langenlois is not only the center of the Kamptal appellation, it is also our center of life. Our Riesling vines grow on the terraced slopes northwest of the town, an area completely formed of metamorphic and crystalline rock soils. This elegant Riesling, bottled after over 6 months on the lees, is characterized by a cool stonefruit aromatic and juicy minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in early October. Destemmed and crushed. Short maceration. Gently pressed with low pressure. Fermented in stainless-steel with local Kamptal yeast. Matured for several months on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in April 2020.
Wine description
Scent of red peaches and a little mango, yellow cherries, floral nuances, orange blossoms, bergamot, the cool & mineral scent builds up beautifully with some air; extraordinarily juicy and clear on the palate, vineyard peach in its purest form, pineapple, lemongrass, mouth-filling and refreshing, the pleasant fruit-acid-play make this Riesling super quaffable!
Alcohol
12,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
3-5 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C
Ratings
91

Jahrgang:
Riesling Langenloiser 2019
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Geologie und Weinkultur einmalig. Die Tradition vom Ortswein ist uralt und gibt dieses geologische, kleinklimatische und kulturelle Spektrum wieder. Die historische Weinbaustadt Langenlois ist nicht nur das Zentrum des Kamptals, sondern auch unser Lebensmittelpunkt. Unsere Rieslingreben wachsen hier auf den terrassierten Hanglagen nordwestlich der Stadt, auf kristallinen und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden. Dieser elegante Riesling, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von feiner Steinobstfrucht und saftiger Mineralität, die seine örtliche Herkunft und den Gaumen der Menschen, die hier leben, unverkennbar wiederspiegeln.
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Anfang Oktober selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und angequetscht. Kurze Maischestandzeit. Sanfte Pressung mit geringem Druck. Gärung im Stahltank, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Mehrmonatige Reife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im April 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Aus dem Glas strömt der Duft von roten Pfirsichen und etwas Mango, gelbe Kirschen, zart floral, Orangenblüten, Bergamotte, die kühle & gesteinsmehlige Nase kommt mit der Luft wunderschön zur Geltung; ungemein saftig und klar am Gaumen, Weingartenpfirsich in Reinkultur, Ananas, Zitronengras, mundfüllend und erfrischend, angenehmes Frucht-Säure-Spiel mit hohem Trinkanimo!
Alkoholgehalt
12,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
3-5 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C
Bewertungen
91
91