Muskat Ottonel Alte Selection 2023
An almost-forgotten variety from the 19th century, re-discovered and re-cultivated. We have carefully selected our vines from an old vineyard that was planted by our ancestors. The name "Alte Selection" ('Old Selection') pays homage to the old genetics of the vines we work with today. It represents a vibrant part of our history and philosophy.
[dry!]
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Prices include VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
The aromatic grapes were selectively harvested by hand in mid-September. Destemmed, slightly crushed and macerated for several hours. Gently pressed with low pressure. Fermented in stainless-steel and matured on the lees for 5 months. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in April 2024. 100% artisanal.
Wine description
Floral nose, delicately scented with roses and orange blossoms, some lemon balm, peach; on the palate, typical flavors of mace and orange, lychee, pomegranate, incredibly juicy and invigorating. A great & light aperitif and refresher!
Alcohol
12 % vol.
Ageing potential
5 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 9°C

Muskat Ottonel Alte Selection 2023
Eine fast vergessene Sorte aus dem 19. Jahrhundert. Wiederentdeckt und rekultiviert. Unsere Setzlinge haben wir aus einem uralten Weingarten selektioniert, der bereits von unseren Vorfahren gepflanzt wurde. "Alte Selection" bezieht sich auf die alte Genetik der Reben, mit denen wir heute arbeiten. Ein lebendiges Stück unserer Geschichte und unserer Philosophie.
[Trocken vergoren.]
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Alle Preise inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Die aromatischen Trauben wurden Mitte September selektiv von Hand gelesen, gerebelt und leicht angequetscht. Nach mehrstündiger Mazeration wurde schonend, mit geringem Druck, abgepresst. Vergoren im Stahltank, danach 5 Monate auf der Hefe gereift. Abgefüllt im April 2024, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und zunehmender Mondphase. 100% Handarbeit.
Weinbeschreibung
Florale Nase, fein nach Rosen und Orangenblüten, etwas Zitronenmelisse, Pfirsich; am Gaumen typische Aromen von Macis und Orange, Litschi, Granatapfel, unglaublich saftig und animierend. Ein großartiger & leichter Aperitif und Erfrischer!
Alkoholgehalt
12 % vol.
Reifepotential
5 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 9°C