Grüner Veltliner Maximum Magnum 2020
After many decades of growth the vines form a mighty and gnarled stature. They are deeply rooted in the loess and the metamorphic rock of our historic terraced vineyards. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. Only the most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested very late, after reaching their beautifully golden ripeness. Before bottling, the wine spends at least two full winters on the lees in a big acacia barrel. This is how this dense and mouth-filling Veltliner is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature.


If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
From 50-85 year old vines. The grapes were selectively harvested by hand in various parts during late October and early November. Destemmed, slightly crushed and macerated for several hours. Gently pressed with low pressure. Fermented in big acacia cask and matured on the lees for over two winters. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in September 2022.
Wine description
Complex and calm, orange zest, yellow grapes, tree blossoms, then dark flavored tobacco, chalky and smoky background; elegant and juicy on the palate, dense, with bundled fruit and deep spiciness thats spreading all over the palate, great extract, delicately salty minerality in the finish, long-lasting aftertaste!
Alcohol
13,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
18 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 12°C

Grüner Veltliner Maximum Magnum 2020
Es dauert Jahrzehnte bis die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Stöcken herangewachsen sind. Ihre Wurzeln graben sich tief in die Löss- und Urgesteinsböden der historischen Terrassen-Weingärten. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser uralten Reben, von denen unser Maximum stammt. Ihre Erträge sind besonders gering, die Trauben herrlich konzentriert. Die wertvollen Früchte bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei goldgelber Reife, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei volle Winter im großen Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte und mundfüllende Veltliner, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Von 50-85 Jahre alten Rebstöcken. Die vollreifen Trauben wurden Ende Oktober und Anfang November in mehreren Durchgängen selektiv von Hand gelesen, gerebelt und leicht angequetscht. Nach mehrstündiger Maischestandzeit wurde schonend, mit geringem Druck, abgepresst. Vergoren im traditionellen Akazienfass, danach über zwei Winter im Fass auf der Feinhefe gereift. Abgefüllt im September 2022, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Komplexer und ruhig strömender Duft, Orangenzesten, gelbe Trauben, Baumblüten, dann dunkler Würztabak, im Hintergrund kreidig und rauchig; am Gaumen elegant und saftig, breitet sich dicht, mit gebündelter Frucht und tiefer Würze aus, mit feiner Extraktsüße unterlegt, zart salzige Mineralität im Rückgeschmack, lang anhaltender Nachhall!
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
18 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 12°C