Vintage:
Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2018
Many decades of growth form mighty and gnarled vines. Their roots dig deep in the loess and the metamorphic rock of our historic terraced vineyards. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. The most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested when they have reached their full ripeness and flavour concentration. Before bottling, the wine spends at least two full winters on the lees in a big acacia barrel. This is how this dense and powerful Veltliner is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
50-85 year old vines. Selective harvest by hand in mid-October. Destemmed and crushed. Without sulphurisation of the grape must or juice. Gently pressed with low pressure. Fermentation in a big acacaia casky, with cultured Kamptal yeast. Matured in cask on the lees for over two winters. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in May 2020.
Wine description
Creamy-nutty nose, chalky mineral notes, white currant, mango, saffron, marshmallow; abundant and clearly structured, fine-grained, light flavored tobacco, melons, ripe yellow fruit, smooth, calm flowing finish, a meditation wine.
Alcohol
14 % vol.
Ageing potential
15 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx 12°C
Ratings
95

Jahrgang:
Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2018
Über die Jahrzehnte wachsen die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Stöcken heran. Ihre kraftvollen Wurzeln dringen tief in den Löss und das Urgestein der historischen Terrassen-Weingärten vor. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser uralten Reben mit niedrigen Erträgen, von denen unser Maximum stammt. Die wertvollsten Trauben eines Jahrgangs bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei voller Reife und Geschmackskonzentration, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei volle Winter im großen Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte und druckvolle Veltliner, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
50-85 Jahre alte Rebstöcke. Nach mehrfacher Selektion Mitte Oktober von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und angequetscht. Keine Mostschwefelung. Sanfte Pressung mit geringem Druck. Im großen Akazienfass vergoren, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Zwei Winter Fassreife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im Mai 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Cremig-nussige Nase, kreidige Mineralik, weiße Ribisel, Mango, Safran, Eibisch; kraftvoll, bei aller Fülle klar strukturiert, feinstrahlig, heller Würztabak, Melonen, reife gelbe Fruchteinschübe, geschmeidig, ruhig strömender Ausklang, ein Meditationswein.
Alkoholgehalt
14 % vol.
Reifepotential
15 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 12°C
Bewertungen
95