Grüner Veltliner Langenloiser Tonmineral 2021
Every wine producing village is unique in terms of location, geology and wine culture. The Ortswein (Village Wine) tradition is centuries old and reflects this geological, microclimatic and cultural spectrum. The historic town of Langenlois is not only the center of the Kamptal appellation, it is also our center of life. Our Veltliner vines predominantly grow on limy, partly clayey, loess and loam soils, which cover an area stretching from the southeast of Langenlois to the higher elevated western plateau. This elegant Veltliner, bottled after over 6 months of aging on the lees, is characterized by pithy fruit and spicy minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin and the character of the people who live here.
["Tonmineral" describes the mineral-rich clay, loess & sand soils, on which the vines are growing.]
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
The grapes were selectively harvested by hand in various parts from end of September till mid October. They were slightly crushed and macerated for some hours before we gently pressed them off with low pressure. Fermented in stainless-steel and matured for several months on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in April 2022.
Wine description
Beautiful scent of flowers, bright fruit and herbal spice, some yellow grapefruit, also melon and kiwi; harmonious and delicately fruity on the palate, good depth, smooth texture, juicy and extremely quaffable. A great allrounder as food companion!
Alcohol
12,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
5 - 8 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C

Grüner Veltliner Langenloiser Tonmineral 2021
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Geologie und Weinkultur einmalig. Die Tradition vom Ortswein ist uralt und gibt dieses geologische, kleinklimatische und kulturelle Spektrum wieder. Die historische Weinbaustadt Langenlois ist nicht nur das Zentrum des Kamptals, sondern auch unser Lebensmittelpunkt. Unsere Veltliner wachsen hier vor allem auf Löss- & Lehmböden, die in unterschiedlichen Kompositionen aus Tonmineralen, Kalk, Dolomit, Feldspat, Quarz und Glimmer aufgebaut sind. Sie ziehen sich vom Südosten der Stadt bis in die westliche Hochebene. Dieser elegante Veltliner, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von kerniger Frucht und feinwürziger Mineralik, die seine örtliche Herkunft und den Gaumen der Menschen, die hier leben, unverkennbar wiederspiegeln.

DER NEUE JAHRGANG ERSCHEINT IM FRÜHJAHR 2023
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Dieses Produkt ist leider ausverkauft.
Vinifikation
Die Trauben wurden von Ende September bis Mitte Oktober in mehreren Partien selektiv von Hand gelesen, gerebelt und leicht angequetscht. Nach mehrstündiger Maischestandzeit wurde schonend, mit geringem Druck, abgepresst. Vergoren im Stahltank, danach mehrmonatige Reife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im April 2022, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Feinster Blütenduft, Flieder, helle Frucht und zarte Kräuterwürze, etwas gelbe Grapefruit, auch Honigmelone und Kiwi; am Gaumen harmonisch und feinfruchtig, frische Säure, sanfter Grip, saftig und ungemein trinkfreudig. Als Speisebegleiter ein echter Allrounder!
Alkoholgehalt
12,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
5-8 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C