Vintage:
Grüner Veltliner Langenlois 2019
Every wine producing village is unique in terms of location, geology and wine culture. The Ortswein (Village Wine) tradition is centuries old and reflects this geological, microclimatic and cultural spectrum. The historic town of Langenlois is not only the center of the Kamptal appellation, it is also our center of life. Our Veltliner vines predominantly grow on limy, partly clayey, loess and loam soils, which cover an area stretching from the southeast of Langenlois to the higher elevated western plateau. This elegant Veltliner, bottled after over 6 months of aging on the lees, is characterized by pithy fruit and spicy minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin and the character of the people who live here.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand throughout mid-September. Destemmed and crushed. Without sulphurisation of the juice. Gently pressed off with low pressure. Fermented in stainless-steel, with local Kamptal yeast. Partial spontaneous malolactic fermentation. Matured for several months on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in March 2020.
Wine description
Red apples and sage in the entrée, some lemongrass, yellow fruits, fresh nut leafes, fine Veltliner-spice, clayey minerality, a bit of yeast; juicy and gripping on the palate, clear apple fruit, elegant texture, a cool hint of citrus, again the clayey minerality, some wild herbs, oregano, silky-mineral finish.
Alcohol
12,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
3-5 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C
Ratings
92
92

Jahrgang:
Grüner Veltliner Langenlois 2019
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Seehöhe und Geologie einmalig. Ortsweine geben dieses geologische und mikroklimatische Spektrum wieder. Die historische Weinbaustadt Langenlois ist nicht nur Zentrum der Appellation Kamptal, sondern auch unser Lebensmittelpunkt. Unser Grüner Veltliner wächst hier vor allem auf kalkhältigen, teils tonigen, Löss- & Lehmböden, die sich abwechselnd vom Südosten der Stadt bis in die westliche Hochebene ziehen. Dieser elegante Veltliner, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von kerniger Frucht und feinwürziger Mineralik, die seine örtliche Herkunft unverkennbar wiederspiegeln.
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Mitte September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und angequetscht. Keine Mostschwefelung. Sanfte Pressung mit geringem Druck. Gärung im Stahltank. Teilweiser spontaner biologischer Säureabbau. Mehrmonatige Reife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im März 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Rote Äpfel und Salbei geben den Auftakt, Walnuss, etwas Zitronengras, gelbe Fruchteinschübe, feine Veltlinerwürze, tonige Mineralität, zarte Feinhefeprägung; am Gaumen saftig und zupackend, klare Apfelfrucht, elegante Textur, ein kühler Hauch von Zitrusfrüchten schwingt mit, wieder die tonige Mineralität, etwas Wiesenkräuter, Oregano, seidig-mineralischer Abgang.
Alkoholgehalt
12,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
3-5 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C