Grüner Veltliner Langenloiser Big Bottle 2021
The name says it all: Our Grüner Veltliner BIG BOTTLE is only available as 1.5 l Magnum. A perfect format for larger gatherings in a relaxed atmosphere (or to loosen up the atmosphere). This elegant Gruener Veltliner is predominantly grown on limy, partly clayey, loess and loam soils, which covers an area that stretches from the southeast of Langenlois to its higher lying western plateau. Bottled after over 6 months on the lees, it is characterized by pithy fruit and spicy minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin and the character of the people who live here.
[This is a special bottling of our Grüner Veltliner Langenlois 2020]
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
The grapes were selectively harvested by hand in various parts from end of September till mid October. They were slightly crushed and macerated for some hours before we gently pressed them off with low pressure. Fermented in stainless-steel and matured for several months on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in April 2022.
Wine description
In the nose a beautiful interplay of bright fruit and herbal spice, yellow grapefruit, lemon thyme, also melon and some kiwi; harmonious and fruity on the palate, smooth texture, juicy and extremely quaffable. A great allrounder as food companion!
Alcohol
12,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
3-5 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C

Grüner Veltliner Langenloiser Big Bottle 2021
Name ist Programm: Unser Grüner Veltliner Langenloiser BIG BOTTLE ist ausschließlich als 1,5 l Magnum erhältlich. Ein perfektes Format für größere Zusammenkünfte in lockerer Atmosphäre (oder um die Atmosphäre zu lockern). Dieser elegante Veltliner wächst auf kalkhältigen, teils tonigen, Löss- & Lehmböden, die sich vom Südosten von Langenlois bis in die westliche Hochebene ziehen. Abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist er geprägt von kerniger Frucht und feinwürziger Mineralik, die seine örtliche Herkunft und den Gaumen der Menschen, die hier leben, unverkennbar widerspiegeln.
[Es handelt sich um eine Sonderabfüllung unseres Langenloiser Grünen Veltliners 2020]
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Die Trauben wurden in mehreren Partien von Ende September bis Mitte Oktober selektiv von Hand gelesen und anschließend im Keller leicht angequetscht. Nach mehrstündiger Maischestandzeit wurde schonend, mit geringem Druck, abgepresst. Die Vergärung erfolgte im Stahltank, danach mehrmonatige Reife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im April 2022, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Im Duft ein wunderbares Spiel aus heller Frucht und zarter Kräuterwürze, gelbe Grapefruit, Zitronenthymian, auch Honigmelone und etwas Kiwi; am Gaumen harmonisch und fruchtbetont, sanfter Schmelz, saftig und ungemein trinkfreudig. Als Speisebegleiter ein echter Allrounder!
Alkoholgehalt
12,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
3-5 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C