Springtime!
Sunshine, warmth, blossoming trees and colorful and green meadows... this is spring! We feel like sitting in the garden, enjoying a bottle of wine and relaxing. Just perfect. In this package, the youthful fruit and lightness of the freshly bottled 2020s meets the wonderful and tasty 2019s at their best drinking age. Great company for a beautiful spring. The following wines are included (0.75 lt.):

1 x Grüner Veltliner Löss 2020
1 x Grüner Veltliner Langenlois 2019
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Thal 2019
1 x Riesling Langenlois 2019
1 x Muskat Ottonel Alte Selection 2020
1 x Rosé 2020
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Packages
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
About this package
→ LÖSS Grüner Veltliner
Grüner Veltliner Löss forms the basis of our portfolio. It is sourced from vines growing on the eponymous loess soils. They have been formed over the millennia by deposits of weathering alpine rock, crushed under the weight of ice age glaciers. Enormous storms have deposited this dust, in various mineral compositions of clays, lime, quartz and mica, also in the southern Kamptal. The mineral-rich and porous soil characterizes the typical bright fruit and fine spice of this Veltliner.

→ LANGENLOIS Grüner Veltliner
Every wine producing village is unique in terms of location, geology and wine culture. The Ortswein (Village Wine) tradition is centuries old and reflects this geological, microclimatic and cultural spectrum. The historic town of Langenlois is not only the center of the Kamptal appellation, it is also our center of life. Our Veltliner vines predominantly grow on limy, partly clayey, loess and loam soils, which cover an area stretching from the southeast of Langenlois to the higher elevated western plateau. This elegant Veltliner, bottled after over 6 months of aging on the lees, is characterized by pithy fruit and spicy minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin and the character of the people who live here.

→ Ried THAL Grüner Veltliner
Thal has a special value to us. It is inextricably linked to the history of our estate. It is our oldest and most traditional vineyard, where our family cultivated their first vines in 1856. The up to 80-year-old vines grow on a broadly terraced slope in the south of Langenlois, composed of sand and calcerous loess. With delicate white and yellow fruit, cool spice and it's characteristic sandy minerality, the wine expresses the bright side of Gruener Veltliner.

→ LANGENLOIS Riesling
Our Riesling vines grow on the terraced slopes northwest of the town, an area completely formed of metamorphic and crystalline rock soils. This elegant Riesling, bottled after over 6 months of ageing on the lees, is characterized by a fine stonefruit aroma and juicy minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin and the character of the people who live here.

→ ALTE SELECTION Muskat Ottonel
An old variety from the 19th century. Re-discovered and re-cultivated. We have selected our vines from an old field blend that was already planted by our ancestors. The name “Alte Selection” (literally 'Old Selection') refers to the old genetics of the clone that we are working with today. A living piece of our history and philosophy.

→ ROSÉ
A Kamptal Rosé from our indigenous Zweigelt grape, with an unsual hint of the northern most Sangiovese grown in Europe. This makes the wine unique in Austria, not only in terms of taste. With his juicy, delicately fruity and light-hearted nature, our Rosé is the perfect after-work wine. Have a glass, relax and enjoy life!

Frühlingsgefühle!
Sonnenschein, wohlige Wärme, blühende Bäume und bunte, grüne Wiesen... das ist Frühling! Da bekommen wir gleich Lust uns ein schönes Plätzchen im Garten zu suchen, eine Flasche Wein zu genießen und die Seele baumeln zu lassen. In diesem Paket trifft die jugendliche Fruchtfülle und Leichtigkeit unserer frisch gefüllten 2020er auf wunderbar trinkreife und süffige 2019er. Beste Gesellschaft für das schöne Frühjahr. Das Paket enthält folgende Weine (0,75 lt.):

1 x Grüner Veltliner Löss 2020
1 x Grüner Veltliner Langenloiser 2019
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Thal 2019
1 x Riesling Langenloiser 2019
1 x Muskat Ottonel Alte Selection 2020
1 x Rosé 2020
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Pakete
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Über dieses Paket
→ LÖSS Grüner Veltliner
Der Grüne Veltliner Löss bildet die Basis unseres Sortiments. Die Trauben gedeihen auf den namensgebenden Löss-Böden. Diese sind über die Jahrtausende entstanden, durch Ablagerungen von alpinem Verwitterungsgestein, zermahlen unter dem Gewicht der Eiszeitgletscher. Gewaltige Stürme haben diesen Staub, in unterschiedlichen mineralischen Kompositionen aus Tonen, Kalk, Quarz und Glimmer, entlang der Donau und ihrer Seitentäler abgelagert. Der mineralreiche und poröse Untergrund prägt die typisch helle Frucht und feine Würze dieses Veltliners.

→ LANGENLOIS Grüner Veltliner
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Geologie und Weinkultur einmalig. Die Tradition vom Ortswein ist uralt und gibt dieses geologische, kleinklimatische und kulturelle Spektrum wieder. Die historische Weinbaustadt Langenlois ist nicht nur das Zentrum des Kamptals, sondern auch unser Lebensmittelpunkt. Unsere Veltliner wachsen hier vor allem auf kalkhältigen, teils tonigen, Löss- & Lehmböden, die sich vom Südosten der Stadt bis in die westliche Hochebene ziehen. Dieser elegante Veltliner, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von kerniger Frucht und feinwürziger Mineralik, die seine örtliche Herkunft und den Gaumen der Menschen, die hier leben, unverkennbar widerspiegeln.

→ Ried THAL Grüner Veltliner
Für uns ist Thal eine Lage von ganz besonderer Bedeutung. Sie ist untrennbar mit der Geschichte des Weinguts verbunden, denn hier kultivierte unsere Familie 1856 ihre ersten Weingärten. Diese Geländekante, mit ihren mächtigen Lössterrassen, wölbt sich südlich von Langenlois auf. Bis zu 80 Jahre alten Reben wachsen hier auf Sand und hellem, kalkreichem Löss. Weiße Früchte und zarte Veltlinerwürze kommen in dieser Lage zum Ausdruck, hinterlegt mit charakteristischer sandiger Mineralik.

→ LANGENLOIS Riesling
Unsere Rieslingreben wachsen hier auf den terrassierten Hanglagen nordwestlich der Stadt, auf kristallinen und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden. Dieser elegante Riesling, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von feiner Steinobstfrucht und saftiger Mineralität, die seine örtliche Herkunft und den Gaumen der Menschen, die hier leben, unverkennbar widerspiegeln.

→ ALTE SELECTION Muskat Ottonel
Eine alte Sorte aus dem 19. Jahrhundert. Wiederentdeckt und rekultiviert. Unsere Setzlinge haben wir aus einem kleinen gemischten Weingarten selektioniert, der bereits von unseren Vorfahren ausgepflanzt wurde. "Alte Selection" bezieht sich auf diese alte Rebgenetik des Klones, mit dem wir heute arbeiten. Ein lebendes Stück unserer Geschichte und unserer Philosophie.

→ ROSÉ
Ein Kamptaler Rosé vom Zweigelt, mit einem ungewöhnlichen Hauch von nördlichem Sangiovese. Das macht ihn einzigartig in ganz Österreich, nicht nur geschmacklich. Mit seiner saftigen, feinfruchtigen und leichtfüßige Art ist er der perfekte Feierabendwein. Einschenken, anstoßen und das Leben genießen!