Weissburgunder Maximum 2019
We have a long tradition with Weissburgunder (Pinot Blanc). Dr. Bruno Hiedler was the first vintner to plant the variety in the Danube region in 1955, a time when small grapes were anything but 'en vogue'. The grapes for our Maximum are sourced from exactly this historic vineyard, with interesting & old vine genetics. The old vines grow at the foot of the Schenkenbichl slope, on river gravel which in places is criss-crossed with bright, lime-rich loess. Before bottling, it matures for two full winters in large acacia casks on the lees. This is how this dense and elegant Weissburgunder is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
From 65 years old vines. The grapes were selectively harvested by hand in mid-October. In the cellar they were slightly crushed. After some hours of maceration they were gently pressed off with low pressure. Fermented in big acacia cask and matured for several months in cask on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in June 2021.
Wine description
Pure fruit in the nose, lime, mandarins, biscuit, the finest nut cream, great minerality; complex on the palate, creamy, mouth-filling, hazelnuts, caramel, orange biscuit, delicate roasted aromas, imbued with incredible elegance, beautiful length; great aging potential!
Alcohol
13,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
18 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 12°C

Weißburgunder Maximum 2019
Weißburgunder hat bei uns eine lange Tradition. Dr. Bruno Hiedler war der erste Winzer, der die Sorte 1955 im Donauraum auspflanzte. Eine Zeit, in der kleine Trauben alles andere als 'en vogue' waren. Von genau diesem geschichtsträchtigen Weingarten, mit interessanter & alter Rebgenetik, stammt unser Maximum. Der uralte Rebbestand steht am Fuße der Lage Schenkenbichl, wo die Weinstöcke auf dem Flussschotter des abgewanderten Loisbachtals, der stellenweise von hellem, kalkreichem Löss durchzogen ist, gedeihen. Vor seiner Füllung reift er über zwei volle Winter im großen Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte und elegante Weißburgunder, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Von 65 Jahre alten Rebstöcken. Die vollreifen Trauben wurden Mitte Oktober selektiv von Hand gelesen und anschließend im Keller leicht angequetscht. Nach mehrstündiger Maischestandzeit wurde schonend, mit geringem Druck, abgepresst. Die Vergärung erfolgte im großen Akazienfass, danach reifte der Wein über zwei Winter im Fass auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im Juni 2021, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Schon in der Nase Fruchtfülle pur, Limonen, Mandarinen, Biskuit, feinste Nusscreme, tolle Mineralik; komplex am Gaumen, sämig, mundfüllend, Haselnüsse, Karamell, Orangenbiskuit, zarte Röstaromen, von unglaublicher Eleganz durchdrungen, tolle Länge; großes Reifepotenzial!
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
18 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 12°C