Veltliner Collection
Grüner Veltliner is Austrian Wine Culture. There are (almost) no limits to the diversity of this grape variety. With the tasty Village Wine, the expressive Single Vineyard Wines and the profound Reserve, this collection contains everything that defines Us and the Kamptal. Veltliner is an ambassador for our soil, our climate and our palate. This package contains the following wines (0.75 lt.):

1 x Grüner Veltliner Gipfelwein "W" 2017
1 x Grüner Veltliner Langenloiser 2019
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Thal 2019 (in family hands since 1856)
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Kittmannsberg 1.ÖTW 2019
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Schenkenbichl 1.ÖTW 2019
1 x Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2018
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Packages
Prices include VAT , excluding shipping costs
About this package
→ GIPFELWEIN "W"
Alpine joie de vivre in every bottle. Together with the three friends and Gipfelwein initiators Michael Moll, Andreas Mirgeler and Marc Hillen, we created a small batch of this very special Grüner Veltliner. This exclusive composition was blended in January 2019 by Ludwig & Dietmar Hiedler with Jutta & Marc Hillen in Langenlois.

→ LANGENLOIS
Every wine producing village is unique in terms of location, geology and wine culture. The Ortswein (Village Wine) tradition is centuries old and reflects this geological, microclimatic and cultural spectrum. The historic town of Langenlois is not only the center of the Kamptal appellation, it is also our center of life. Our Veltliner vines predominantly grow on limy, partly clayey, loess and loam soils, which cover an area stretching from the southeast of Langenlois to the higher elevated western plateau. This elegant Veltliner, bottled after over 6 months of aging on the lees, is characterized by pithy fruit and spicy minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin and the character of the people who live here.

→ Ried THAL
Thal has a special value to us. It is inextricably linked to the history of our estate. It is our oldest and most traditional vineyard, where our family cultivated their first vines in 1856. The up to 80-year-old vines grow on a broadly terraced slope in the south of Langenlois, composed of quartz-sand and bright, calcerous loess. With delicate white and yellow fruit, cool spice and it's characteristic sandy minerality, the wine expresses the bright side of Gruener Veltliner.

→ Ried KITTMANNSBERG 1.ÖTW
Kittmannsberg is part of a distinctive plateau, which rises in the west of Langenlois and reaches up to 345 m above sea level. It has a characteristic bowl-shaped topographic depression in which an autonomous microclimate is formed, favouring long ripening periods and thus a late harvest. Here we find traces of a past, shallow sea. The mineral-rich soil is formed of calcerous clays, loess and loam. The cru lends this Veltliner an expression of yellow fruits, a delicate herbal spiciness and a silky-mineral texture.

→ Ried SCHENKENBICHL 1.ÖTW
The grapes of this Veltliner come from the highest elevated terraces of the Schenkenbichl vineyard, grown at about 315 m above sea level. Here, our 60-year-old vines are rooted deep in the brittle, metamorphic rock soil, which is formed of the remains of an ancient mountain range. It predominantly consists of dark amphibolite, reaching to the surface. The influence of those rocks is reflected in the wines, which are cool and elegant with a spicy-mineral saltiness to them.

→ MAXIMUM
Many decades of growth form mighty and gnarled vines. Their roots dig deep in the loess and the metamorphic rock of our historic terraced vineyards. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. The most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested when they have reached their full ripeness and flavour concentration. Before bottling, the wine spends at least two full winters on the lees in a big acacia barrel. This is how this dense and powerful Veltliner is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature.

Veltliner Kollektion
Grüner Veltliner, dass ist österreichische Weinkultur. Dem Facettenreichtum dieser Rebsorte sind (fast) keine Grenzen gesetzt. Vom gschmackigen Ortswein, über die ausdrucksstarken Lagenweine, bis hin zur tiefgründigen Reserve, steckt in dieser Kollektion alles, was Uns und das Kamptal ausmacht. Der Veltliner ist Botschafter unseres Bodens, unseres Klimas und unseres Gaumens. Dieses Paket enthält folgende Weine (0,75 lt.):

1 x Grüner Veltliner Gipfelwein "W" 2017
1 x Grüner Veltliner Langenloiser 2019
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Thal 2019 (seit 1856 in Familienhand)
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Kittmannsberg 1.ÖTW 2019
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Schenkenbichl 1.ÖTW 2019
1 x Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2018
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Pakete
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Über dieses Paket
→ GIPFELWEIN "W"
Lässige alpine Lebenslust in jeder Flasche. Zusammen mit den drei Freunden und Gipfelwein Initiatoren Michael Moll, Andreas Mirgeler und Marc Hillen produzieren wir diesen besonderen Grünen Veltliner in einer limitierten Stückzahl. Dieser exklusive Jahrgangswein wurde im Jänner 2019 von Ludwig & Dietmar Hiedler gemeinsam mit Jutta & Marc Hillen in Langenlois komponiert.

→ LANGENLOISER
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Geologie und Weinkultur einmalig. Die Tradition vom Ortswein ist uralt und gibt dieses geologische, kleinklimatische und kulturelle Spektrum wieder. Die historische Weinbaustadt Langenlois ist nicht nur das Zentrum des Kamptals, sondern auch unser Lebensmittelpunkt. Unsere Veltliner wachsen hier vor allem auf kalkhältigen, teils tonigen, Löss- & Lehmböden, die sich vom Südosten der Stadt bis in die westliche Hochebene ziehen. Dieser elegante Veltliner, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von kerniger Frucht und feinwürziger Mineralik, die seine örtliche Herkunft und den Gaumen der Menschen, die hier leben, unverkennbar widerspiegeln.

→ Ried THAL
Für uns ist Thal eine Lage von ganz besonderer Bedeutung. Sie ist untrennbar mit der Geschichte des Weinguts verbunden, denn hier kultivierte unsere Familie 1856 ihre ersten Weingärten. Diese Geländekante, mit ihren mächtigen Lössterrassen, wölbt sich südlich von Langenlois auf. Bis zu 80 Jahre alte Reben wachsen hier auf hellem, kalkreichem Löss und Quarzsand. Weiße Frucht und zarte Veltlinerwürze kommen in dieser Lage zum Ausdruck, hinterlegt mit einer charakteristischen sandigen Mineralik.

→ Ried KITTMANNSBERG 1.ÖTW
Der Kittmannsberg ist Teil eines markanten Hochplateaus, das sich westlich von Langenlois erhebt und bis auf 345 m Seehöhe reicht. In seiner charakteristischen, kesselförmigen Einbuchtung, bildet sich ein eigenständiges Mikroklima, das lange Reifeperioden begünstigt. Im Boden finden sich die Spuren eines vergangenen, flachen Meeres. Der tiefgründige Untergrund ist aus kalkigen Tonen und Lösslehm aufgebaut. Hier entwickelt unser Veltliner einen reifen und gelben Fruchtausdruck, zarte Kräuterwürze und eine seidig-mineralische Textur.

→ Ried SCHENKENBICHL 1.ÖTW
Die Trauben dieses Veltliners stammen von den höchst gelegenen Terrassen der Lage Schenkenbichl, gewachsen auf rund 315 m Seehöhe. Es sind 60 Jahre alte Rebstöcke, die hier tief im kristallinen Gesteinspaket verwurzelt sind. Die Lage ist das Relikt eines uralten Gebirges, an dessen Stelle die dunklen Amphibolite bis an die Oberfläche treten. Im Wein spürt man den Einfluss des kargen Urgestein-Bodens sehr deutlich. Er lässt kühle, elegante Weine mit würzig-mineralischer Salzigkeit heranreifen.

→ MAXIMUM
Es dauert Jahrzehnte bis die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Stöcken herangewachsen sind. Sie wurzeln tief im Löss und Urgestein unserer historischen Terrassen-Weingärten. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser uralten Reben von denen unser Maximum stammt. Ihre Erträge sind besonders gering, die Trauben herrlich konzentriert. Die wertvollen Früchte bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei goldgelber Reife, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei volle Winter im großen Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte und druckvolle Veltliner, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.