Vintage:
Rosé 2019
A Kamptal Rosé from our indigenous Zweigelt grape, with an unsual hint of the northern most Sangiovese grown in Europe. This makes the wine unique in Austria, not only in terms of taste. With his juicy, delicately fruity and light-hearted nature, our Rosé is the perfect after-work wine. Have a glass, relax and enjoy life!
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in September. Destemmed and crushed. Without sulphurisation of the grape must. Short maceration, pressed off gently. Fermentation in stainless-steel tank. Matured for several months on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in February 2020.
Wine description
Beautiful scent of cherry and wild strawberry, delicate floral aromas, some fine Sangiovese spice in the background. The first sip reveals the cool origin of this wine, lots of spiel, fresh strawberries, green melon, a hint of yellow peach, juicy with a subtle spice and sandy minerality.
Alcohol
12 % vol.
Ageing potential
2-3 years
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 9°C

Jahrgang:
Rosé 2019
Ein Kamptaler Rosé vom Zweigelt, mit einem ungewöhnlichen Hauch von nördlichem Sangiovese. Das macht ihn einzigartig in ganz Österreich, nicht nur geschmacklich. Mit seiner saftigen, feinfruchtigen und leichtfüßige Art ist er der perfekte Feierabendwein. Einschenken, anstoßen und das Leben genießen!
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Im September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und gequetscht. Keine Mostschwefelung. Kurze Maischestandzeit, danach schonend abgepresst. Vergoren im Stahltank. Mehrmonatige Reife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im Februar 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Wünderschöner Duft nach Kirsche und Walderdbeere, zart floral, unterlegt mit feiner Sangiovese Würze. Am Gaumen zeigt sich die kühle Herkunft des Weines, viel Spiel, frische Erdbeeren, Melone, ein Hauch gelber Pfirsich, saftig, feinfruchtig und trinkanimierend, feine Löss geprägte Mineralität.
Alkoholgehalt
12 % vol.
Reifepotential
2-3 Jahre
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 9°C