Pinot Noir Langenlois 2021
Each wine-producing village possesses a unique character in terms of location, geology, and wine culture. The Ortswein (village wine) tradition has been preserved for centuries and reflects these distinctive qualities. Pinot Noir is undoubtedly one of the most fascinating varieties when it comes to translating origin into wine. In the cool climate of Kamptal, on calcareous loess and metamorphic rock soils, the grape expresses a delicate, feminine character that captivates us year after year. This elegant and refreshing Pinot Noir blends grapes from our Thal and Käferberg terraces, showcasing the characteristic geological and microclimatic spectrum of Langenlois.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
This product is currently sold out.
Vinification
The grapes were selectively harvested by hand in early October 2021 and carefully destemmed. Fermented on the skin in open fermenters for 2 weeks before being slowly pressed off. Final fermentation in small, used oak barrels. Matured on the lees in barrel for several months. Bottled in January 2023 at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon.
Wine description
Cool character, red berry fruit, verbena and rose hip, beautiful scent of raspberries, delicately smoky; wonderfully juicy palate, again raspberries, some juniper and blood orange, characterized by a certain lightness and mineral salinity, very animating.
Alcohol
13 % vol.
Ageing potential
12 years +
Serving temperature
Slightly chilled, approx. 16°C

Pinot Noir Langenloiser 2021
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich seiner Lage, Geologie und Weinkultur einmalig. Seit jeher bilden Ortsweine die Besonderheiten des örtlichen Terroirs ab. Pinot Noir gehört zweifellos zu den spannendsten Sorten, wenn das darum geht, Herkunft in Wein zu übersetzen. Im kühlenden Klima des Kamptals, auf kalkreichem Löss und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden, kommt ihr femininer und fein gezeichneten Charakter voll zur Geltung und fasziniert uns Jahr für Jahr. Dieser kühlfruchtige Ortswein vereint Trauben aus unseren Terrassen in den Lagen Thal und Käferberg und eröffnet so das markante geologische und kleinklimatische Spektrum von Langenlois.

DER NEUE JAHRGANG ERSCHEINT IM MÄRZ 2024
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Dieses Produkt ist leider ausverkauft.
Vinifikation
Die Trauben wurden Anfang Oktober 2021 selektiv von Hand gelesen, schonend gerebelt, für 2 Wochen offen auf den Schalen vergoren und anschließend langsam abgepresst. Endgärung in kleinen, mehrmals belegten Eichenfässern. Mehrmonatige Reife im Fass auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im Jänner 2023, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Wunderbar kühlfruchtig, rote Beerenfrucht, Verbene und Hagebutte, hochfeiner Himbeerduft, fein gestreute Würze; am Gaumen anregend und saftig, wieder Himbeeren, etwas Wacholder und Blutorange, mineralische Salzigkeit, leichtfüssig & animierend.
Alkoholgehalt
13 % vol.
Reifepotential
12 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Leicht gekühlt, ca. 16°C