Vintage:
Pinot Noir Langenlois 2018
Every wine producing village is unique in terms of location, geology and wine culture. An Ortswein (Village Wine) has always reflected these particularities. Pinot Noir is definitely one of the most exciting varieties when it comes to translating origin into wine. In the cool climate of the Kamptal, on calcareous loess and metamorphic rock soils, the variety expresses a feminine and finely contured character, which fascinates us year after year. This elegant and refreshing Ortswein (Village Wine) unites grapes from our terraces in the Thal and Käferberg vineyards and thus expresses the characteristic geological and microclimatic spectrum of Langenlois.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in late September. Destemmed. Fermented on the skin in open fermenters for 2 weeks. Slowly pressed off. Final fermentation in a traditional big oak cask. Spontaneous malolactic fermentation. Matured on the lees in cask for several months. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in March 2020.
Wine description
Elegant red berry fruit, verbena and rose hip, some raspberries, it feels quite cool, fine contours; tightly packed on the palate, again raspberries, juniper, orange zest in the background, characterized by a certain lightness and salinity, very animating.
Alcohol
13 % vol.
Ageing potential
8 years +
Serving temperature
Slightly chilled, approx. 16°C

Jahrgang:
Pinot Noir Langenloiser 2018
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Geologie und Weinkultur einmalig. Seit jeher bilden Ortsweine die Besonderheiten ihres Ursprungs ab. Pinot Noir gehört zweifellos zu den spannendsten Sorten, wenn das darum geht, Herkunft in Wein zu übersetzen. Im kühlenden Klima des Kamptals, auf kalkreichem Löss und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden, kommt ihr femininer und fein gezeichneten Charakter voll zur Geltung und fasziniert uns Jahr für Jahr. Dieser kühlfruchtige Ortswein vereint Trauben aus unseren Terrassen in den Lagen Thal und Käferberg und eröffnet so das markante geologische und kleinklimatische Spektrum von Langenlois.
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Ende September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt. Für 2 Wochen offen auf den Schalen vergoren. Langsam abgepresst. Endgärung im traditionellen großen Eichenfass. Spontaner biologischer Säureabbau. Mehrmonatige Reife im Fass auf der Feinhefe. Herbstfüllung: abgefüllt im November 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Dunkelrote Beerenfrucht, Verbene und Hagebutte, etwas Waldhimbeeren, kühle und fein gestreute Würze; am Gaumen eng gepackt, wieder Waldhimbeeren, etwas Wacholder, im Hintergrund reife Orangenzesten, von gewisser Leichtfüssigkeit und Salzigkeit geprägt, sehr animierend.
Alkoholgehalt
13 % vol.
Reifepotential
8 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Leicht gekühlt, ca. 16°C