Pinot Noir G-Stück 2021
Wine made the way it was made 1000 years ago. This Pinot Noir originates from a specific clonal selection in our Käferberg, where the vines grow on a mix of clay marl, loess, rare gravels, and crystalline rocks. "G" stands for "Ganz" (Whole). We selectively harvest the grapes by hand and ferment them as a "whole piece (Ganzes Stück)" including the stems. This technique is ancient. Without mechanical interference the grapes are left to ferment gently and slowly. Once the initial fermentation is complete, we press the mash to extract all the sugar from the still unburst berries and then ferment this juice dry in small oak barrels. The result is a distinctive and complex Pinot Noir that subtly leans towards the white wines of Kamptal.
The artwork on the label has been created by the young South Tyrolean artist Julian Oberhofer.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Limited! Order a maximum of 3 bottles.
Prices include VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selectively harvested by hand during the end of September. The whole grapes (with stems) ferment in small, open vats. While one part of them is crushed, the other part remains untouched (the berries ferment in their own skin; intercellular). Pigeage exclusively by hand. Pressed off gently after 2 weeks. Final fermentation in small used oak barrel. Matured on the lees for two years. Bottled unfiltered at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in Match 2024. 100% artisanal.
Wine description
On the nose, a broad and unique spectrum of aromas with a red berry core, delicate raspberry notes, and rose hip, followed by deeper frequencies, fresh herbal notes, and spicy cornelian cherries. On the palate, refined flavors of cranberries and raspberries, Mediterranean herbs, juicy green tannins bring a lot of freshness, very delicately extracted and finely structured with fantastic grip in the long finish. Stylistically more akin to white wine than red wine.
Alcohol
13 % vol.
Ageing potential
15 years +
Serving temperature
Slightly chilled, 15°C.

Pinot Noir G-Stück 2021
Weinbereitung wie vor 1000 Jahren. Dieser Pinot Noir stammt von einer eigenen Klonenselektion in unserem Käferberg, wo die Reben auf einer Mischung aus Tonmergel, Löss, seltenen Kiesen und kristallinen Gesteinen wachsen. „G“ steht für „Ganz“. Die Trauben ernten wir selektiv von Hand und vergären sie als "Ganzes Stück", also mit Stielgerüst. Diese Methode ist uralt. Ohne mechanische Interaktion gären sie so einige Zeit ruhig und langsam vor sich hin. Wenn die erste Gärung abgeschlossen ist, pressen wir die Maische, extrahieren so den gesamten Zucker von den noch geschlossenen Beeren und gären diesen Saft dann in kleinen Eichenfässern trocken. Das Ergebnis ist ein eigenständiger und komplexer Pinot Noir, der sich subtil an die Kamptaler Weißweinwelt lehnt.
Das begleitende Kunstwerk am Etikett stammt vom jungen Südtiroler Künstler Julian Oberhofer.
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Limitiert! Maximal 3 Flaschen.
Alle Preise inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Ende September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Die ganzen Trauben (mit Stielgerüst) werden in kleinen offenen Gärbehältern vergoren. Während ein Teil eingemaischt ist, bleibt der andere Teil unberührt (die Beeren vergären in ihrer eigenen Schale = interzellulär). Ausschließlich von Hand getaucht. Nach 2 Wochen wurde schonend abgepresst. Zweite Gärung und 2-jährige Reife auf der Feinhefe im kleinen mehrfach vorbelegten Eichenfass. Unfiltriert abgefüllt im März 2024, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase. 100% Handarbeit.
Weinbeschreibung
Im Duft ein weites und individuelles Aromenspektrum mit rotbeerigem Kern, feine Himbeernote, auch Hagebutte, dahinter folgen tiefere Frequencen, frische Kräuternote und würzige Kornelkirschen. Am Gaumen raffinierte Aromen nach Preiselbeeren & Himbeeren, dazu mediterrane Kräuter, saftige grüne Tannine bringen viel Frische, sehr zart extrahiert, feingliedrig mit fantastischem Grip im langen Abgang. Stilistisch mehr an Weißwein als an Rotwein angelehnt.
Alkoholgehalt
13 % vol.
Reifepotential
15 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Leicht gekühlt, 15°C.