Vintage:
Pinot Noir G-Stück 2017
An unfiltered study of character. The grapes for the G-Stück are sourced from very specific parts of the traditional vineyard sites Thal and Käferberg, grown on chalky sands and crystalline rocks. The "G" stands for "Ganz (whole)". The healthy and ripe grape is selectively cut from the vine and brought to the cellar, where it is vinified as a whole piece, that is, berries and stems. An artwork of craftsmanship that has freely grown in the mind. Characterized by the years of wandering through the fascinating world of Pinot Noir, by curiosity and the motivation to extract the unmistakable and peculiar character of this variety. With cool elegance, polished texture and energy, the wine creates tension on the palate. The accompanying artwork on the label comes from the young South Tyrolean artist Julian Oberhofer and visually captures the intense world of thought and taste of this wine.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selected strictly by hand at the end of September. The whole grape, with its stem, is processed. Fermented in small and open fermenters. One part is crushed, the other part remains untouched (the berries ferment in their own skin; intercellular). Pressed off after 2 weeks. Final fermentation in a small used oak barrel. Spontaneous malolactic fermentation. Matured on the lees for several months. This wine was bottled unfiltered with a minimal addition of sulphur. Limited with 400 bottles. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in autumn 2018.
Wine description
An articulate red berry core, cranberries, cool raspberry notes, then some exotic cherries, pomegranate, the lower tones are earthy and herbaceous, nori and violet flowers come forward, the wide range of flavors is revealed more and more with a little bit of air. The palate has such composure, with refined and distinctive aromas of cranberries, light-red cherries and Mediterranean herbs, which are wrapped in layers of fresh and polished tannin. Gentle and calmly flowing finish. Lively and grounded at the same time.
Alcohol
13,5 % vol.
Serving temperature
Slightly chilled, 16°C.

Jahrgang:
Pinot Noir G-Stück 2017
Unfiltrierte Charakterstudie. Die Trauben für den Pinot Noir G-Stück stammen aus ganz bestimmten Teilen der historischen Lagen Thal und Käferberg, gleichsam gewachsen auf kalkreichen Sanden und kristallinen Gesteinen. Das „G“ steht für das „Ganze“. Die gesunde und ausgereifte Traube wird selektiv vom Rebstock geschnitten und danach unberührt im Weinkeller weiterverarbeitet, als ganzes Stück, das heißt Beeren und Stielgerüst. Ein handwerkliches Unikat, dass frei im Kopf gewachsen ist. Mit kühler Eleganz, zupackender Textur und geerdeter Energie, spannt sich der Wein über den Gaumen. Das begleitende Kunstwerk am Etikett stammt vom jungen Südtiroler Künstler Julian Oberhofer und hält die intensive Gedanken- und Geschmackswelt des Weines visuell fest.
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Ende September streng von Hand selektioniert. Die ganze Traube, mit Stielgerüst, wird verarbeitet. In kleinen offenen Gärbehältern vergoren. Ein Teil ist eingemaischt, der andere Teil bleibt unberührt (die Beeren vergären in ihrer eigenen Schale; interzellulär). Im Verlauf der ausklingenden Gärung werden ganze Trauben immer wieder händisch nachgepresst. Nach 2 Wochen abgepresst. Endvergärung und mehrmontaige Reife auf der Feinhefe im kleinen gebrauchten Eichenfass. Spontaner biologischer Säureabbau. Dieser Wein wurde unfiltriert gefüllt. Minimale Schwefelgabe. Limitiert mit 400 Flaschen. Abgefüllt im Herbst 2018, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Ein fein gezeichneter rotbeeriger Kern, Preiselbeeren, kühle Himbeernote, dann etwas exotische Kirschen, Granatapfel, die tieferen Töne werden von einer würzig-erdige Kräuternote gespielt, Nori und violette Blüten kommen dazu, das weite Aromenspektrum offenbart sich mit etwas Luft immer mehr. Der Gaumen ist von Gelassenheit geprägt, mit raffinierten und prägnanten Aromen nach Preiselbeeren, hellroten Kirschen und mediterranen Kräutern, die in Schichten von frischem und poliertem Tannin gehüllt sind. Sanfter und ruhig strömender Ausklang. Beschwingt und geerdet zugleich.
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % vol.
Serviertemperatur
Leicht gekühlt, 16°C.