Vintage:
Pinot Noir Langenlois 2018
Pinot Noir is one of the most exciting varieties when it comes to translating origin into wine. In the cool microclimate of the Kamptal, on calcareous loess and metamorphic rock soil, the variety expresses a finely contured character, which fascinates us year after year. This refreshing Cru Village unites our Pinot vineyards in Thal and Käferberg and thus opens up the characteristic geological and microclimatic spectrum of Langenlois.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in late September. Destemmed. Without sulphurisation of the grapes. Fermented on the skin in open fermenters for 2 weeks. Slowly pressed off. Final fermentation in a traditional big oak cask. Spontaneous malolactic fermentation. Matured on the lees in cask for several months. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in March 2020.
Wine description
Elegant red berry fruit, verbena and rose hip, some raspberries, it feels quite cool, fine contours; tightly packed on the palate, again raspberries, juniper, orange zest in the background, characterized by a certain lightness and salinity, very animating.
Alcohol
13 % vol.
Ageing potential
8 years +
Serving temperature
Slightly chilled, approx. 16°C

Jahrgang:
Pinot Noir Langenlois 2018
Der Pinot Noir gehört zu den spannendsten Sorten, wenn das darum geht, Herkunft in Wein zu übersetzen. Im kühlen Kleinklima des Kamptals, auf kalkreichem Löss und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden, liefert uns die Sorte einen ungemein fein gezeichneten Charakter, der uns Jahr für Jahr fasziniert. Dieser kühlfruchtige Ortswein vereint Trauben aus unseren Pinot-Lagen im Thal und am Käferberg und eröffnet so das markante geologische und mikroklimatische Spektrum von Langenlois.
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Ende September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt. Keine Maischeschwefelung. Für 2 Wochen offen auf den Schalen vergoren. Langsam abgepresst. Endgärung im traditionellen großen Eichenfass. Spontaner biologischer Säureabbau. Mehrmonatige Reife im Fass auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im März 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Ruhig strömende Nase nach Verbene und Hagebutte, kühl anmutend, etwas reife Waldhimbeeren, Sauerklee, fein liniert; am Gaumen eng gepackt, wieder Waldhimbeeren, Wacholder, im Hintergrund Orangenzesten, von gewisser Leichtigkeit und Salzigkeit geprägt, sehr eigenständig.
Alkoholgehalt
13 % vol.
Reifepotential
8 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Leicht gekühlt, ca. 16°C