Muskat Ottonel Alte Selection 2020
An almost forgotten variety from the 19th century. Re-discovered and re-cultivated. We have selected our vines from an old vineyard that was already planted by our ancestors. The name “Alte Selection” ('Old Selection') refers to the old genetics of the vines that we are working with today. A living piece of our history and of our philosophy.
[Vinified dry.]
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
This product is currently sold out.
Vinification
The grapes were selectively harvested by hand in mid-September. They were slightly crushed and shortly macerated before we gently pressed them off with low pressure. Temperature-controlled fermentation in stainless-steel. Matured on the lees for 4 months. Bottled in March 2021.
Wine description
Stunning scent of roses & orange blossoms, very fine, lemon balm, some peach; typical aroma of mace and nutmeg on the palate, lychee, again some orange, incredibly juicy and animating. A great light aperitif and refresher!
Alcohol
12,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
2-3 years
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C

Jahrgang:
Muskat Ottonel Alte Selection 2020
Eine fast vergessene Sorte aus dem 19. Jahrhundert. Wiederentdeckt und rekultiviert. Unsere Setzlinge haben wir aus einem uralten Weingarten selektioniert, der bereits von unseren Vorfahren gepflanzt wurde. "Alte Selection" bezieht sich auf die alte Genetik der Reben, mit denen wir heute arbeiten. Ein lebendes Stück unserer Geschichte und unserer Philosophie.
[Trocken vergoren.]
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Mitte September selektiv von Hand gelesen und anschließend im Keller leicht angequetscht. Nach kurzer Maischestandzeit wurde schonend, mit geringem Druck, abgepresst. Temperaturkontrollierte Gärung im Stahltank. 4 Monate auf der Feinhefe gereift. Abgefüllt im März 2021.
Weinbeschreibung
Umwerfende Nase nach Rosen und Orangenblüten, ganz fein, Zitronenmelisse, etwas Pfirsich; am Gaumen typische Aromen von Macis und Muskatnüssen, Litschi, wieder etwas Orange, unglaublich saftig und animierend. Ein großartig leichter Aperitif und Erfrischer!
Alkoholgehalt
12,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
2-3 Jahre
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C