Vintage:
Muskat Ottonel Alte Selection 2019
An old variety from the 19th century. Re-discovered and re-cultivated. We have selected our vines from an old field blend that was planted by Ludwig I. Hiedler in the 1930’s. The name “Alte Selection” (literally 'Old Selection') refers to the old genetics of the clone that we are working with today. A living piece of our history and philosophy.
[Vinified dry.]
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in early September. Destemmed and crushed. Short maceration. Pressed off gently with low pressure. Without sulphurisation of the juice. Fermentation in stainless-steel tank. Matured for several months in stainless-steel tank on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in February 2020.
Wine description
Fine scent of jasmin & rose flowers, a hint of lemon balm, oranges; typical aroma of mace and nutmeg on the palate, lychee, ripe grapes, incredibly juicy and animating. A great light aperitif and refresher!
Alcohol
11,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
2-3 years
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C

Jahrgang:
Muskat Ottonel Alte Selection 2019
Eine alte Sorte aus dem 19. Jahrhundert. Wiederentdeckt und rekultiviert. Unsere Setzlinge haben wir aus einem kleinen gemischten Weingarten selektioniert, der in den 30er Jahren von Ludwig I. Hiedler ausgepflanzt wurde. "Alte Selection" bezieht sich auf diese alte Rebgenetik des Klones, mit dem wir heute arbeiten. Ein lebendes Stück unserer Geschichte und unserer Philosophie.
[Trocken vergoren.]
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Dieses Produkt ist leider ausverkauft.
Vinifikation
Anfang September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und gequetscht. Kurze Maischestandzeit. Schonend gepresst, mit geringem Druck. Keine Mostschwefelung. Gärung im Stahltank. Mehrmonatige Reife im Stahltank auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im Februar 2020, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Feine Nase nach Jasmin & Rosenblüten, ein Hauch Zitronenmelisse, Orangen; am Gaumen typische Aromen von Macis und Muskatnüssen, Litschi, reife Trauben, unglaublich saftig und animierend. Ein großartig leichter Aperitif und Erfrischer!
Alkoholgehalt
11,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
2-3 Jahre
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C