Maximum Collection – 6 btls.
Historic vineyards. 50-85 year old vines. Late harvest. Matured on the lees over two full winters. Unmistakable Hiedler signature. In our Maximum series, we combine calm energy with elegance and ripe aromatic concentration. This package contains the following wines (0.75 lt.):

2 x Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2018
2 x Riesling Maximum 2018
2 x Weißburgunder Maximum 2018
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Packages
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
About this package
→ MAXIMUM Grüner Veltliner
Many decades of growth form mighty and gnarled vines. Their roots dig deep in the loess and the metamorphic rock of our historic terraced vineyards. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. The most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested when they have reached their full ripeness and flavour concentration. Before bottling, the wine spends at least two full winters on the lees in a big acacia barrel. This is how this dense and powerful Veltliner is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature.

→ MAXIMUM Riesling
Many decades of growth form vines of mighty, gnarly stature. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. Their roots dig deep in the meager primary rock soils of our historic terraced slopes. The most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested when they have reached their full ripeness and flavour concentration. Before bottling, the wine spends at least two full winters on the lees. This is how this dense and saline-fruity Riesling is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature..

→ MAXIMUM Weissburgunder
We have a long tradition with Weissburgunder (Pinot Blanc). Dr. Bruno Hiedler was the first winemaker to plant the variety in the Danube region in 1955. A time when small grapes were anything but 'en vogue'. The grapes for our Maximum are sourced from exactly this historic vineyard, with interesting & old vine genetics. The old vines grow at the foot of the Schenkenbichl slope, on river gravel which in places is criss-crossed with light, lime-rich loess. Before bottling, it matures for two full winters in large acacia casks on the lees. This is how this dense and elegant Weissburgunder is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature.

Maximum Kollektion – 6 Fl.
Historische Weinbergslagen. Uralte Rebstöcke. Späte Lese. Über zwei volle Winter auf der Feinhefe gereift. Unverkennbare Hiedler-Signatur. Unsere Maximum Weine vereinen ruhig strömende Kraft mit Eleganz und reifer Geschmackskonzentration. Ihr fantastisches Reifepotenzial macht sie zu wahren Schätzen, die noch in vielen Jahren große Freude bereiten. Dieses Paket enthält folgende Weine (0,75 lt.):

2 x Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2018
2 x Riesling Maximum 2018
2 x Weißburgunder Maximum 2018
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Pakete
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Über dieses Paket
→ MAXIMUM Grüner Veltliner
Über die Jahrzehnte wachsen die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Stöcken heran. Ihre kraftvollen Wurzeln dringen tief in den Löss und das Urgestein der historischen Terrassen-Weingärten vor. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser uralten Reben mit niedrigen Erträgen, von denen unser Maximum stammt. Die wertvollsten Trauben eines Jahrgangs bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei voller Reife und Geschmackskonzentration, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei volle Winter im großen Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte und druckvolle Veltliner, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.

→ MAXIMUM Riesling
Über die Jahrzehnte wachsen die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Weinstöcken heran. Ihre kraftvollen Wurzeln dringen tief in die kargen Urgesteinsböden der historischen Terrassen vor. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser uralten Reben mit niedrigen Erträgen, von denen unser Maximum stammt. Die wertvollsten Trauben eines Jahrgangs bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei voller Reife und Geschmackskonzentration, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei Winter auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte, druckvolle und salzfruchtige Riesling, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.

→ MAXIMUM Weissburgunder
Weißburgunder hat bei uns eine lange Tradition. Dr. Bruno Hiedler war der erste Winzer, der die Sorte 1955 im Donauraum auspflanzte. Eine Zeit, in der kleine Trauben alles andere als 'en vogue' waren. Von genau diesem geschichtsträchtigen Weingarten, mit interessanter & alter Rebgenetik, stammt unser Maximum. Der uralte Rebbestand steht am Fuße der Lage Schenkenbichl, wo die Weinstöcke auf dem Flussschotter des abgewanderten Loisbachtals, der stellenweise von hellem, kalkreichem Löss durchzogen ist, gedeihen. Vor seiner Füllung reift er zwei volle Winter im großen Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte und elegante Weißburgunder, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.