Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2019
After many decades of growth the vines form a mighty and gnarled stature. They are deeply rooted in the loess and the metamorphic rock of our historic terraced vineyards. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. Only the most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested very late, after reaching their beautifully golden ripeness. Before bottling, the wine spends at least two full winters on the lees in a big acacia barrel. This is how this dense and mouth-filling Veltliner is created, with the unmistakable Hiedler signature.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
From 50-85 year old vines. After various preselections the grapes were selectively harvested by hand in late October. In the cellar they were slightly crushed. After some hours of maceration they were gently pressed off with low pressure. Fermented in big acacia cask and matured for several months in cask on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in June 2021.
Wine description
Extremely complex bouquet, tree blossoms, hay flowers, sweet corn, then dark flavored tobacco, orange zest; voluminous, dense, substantial, with bundled fruit and creaminess thats spreading all over the palate, delicate salty minerality in the finish, almost endless aftertaste, great potential! (Bernulf Bruckner, Vinaria)
Alcohol
14 % vol.
Ageing potential
15 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx 12°C

Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2019
Es dauert Jahrzehnte bis die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Stöcken herangewachsen sind. Sie wurzeln tief im Löss und Urgestein unserer historischen Terrassen-Weingärten. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser uralten Reben von denen unser Maximum stammt. Ihre Erträge sind besonders gering, die Trauben herrlich konzentriert. Die wertvollen Früchte bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei goldgelber Reife, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei volle Winter im großen Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte und druckvolle Veltliner, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.
Wenn du diesen Wein erwerben möchtest, kontaktiere uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Von 50-85 Jahre alten Rebstöcken. Nach mehrfacher Vorselektion wurden die vollreifen Trauben Ende Oktober selektiv von Hand gelesen und anschließend im Keller leicht angequetscht. Nach mehrstündiger Maischestandzeit wurde schonend, mit geringem Druck, abgepresst. Die Vergärung erfolgte im großen Akazienfass, danach reifte der Wein über zwei Winter im Fass auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im Juni 2021, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Ungemein komplexes Bouquet, Baumblüten, Heublumen, Süßmais, dann dunkler Würztabak, Orangenzesten; voluminöse Mitte, breitet sich dicht, substanziell, mit gebündelter Frucht und Schmelz ohne Ende auf dem Gaumen aus, zart salzige Mineralität im Rückgeschmack, nahezu endloser Nachhall, tolles Potenzial! (Bernulf Bruckner, Vinaria)
Alkoholgehalt
14 % vol.
Reifepotential
15 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 12°C