Icewine Pinot Noir 2013
Nomen est omen: The grapes for this Austrian specialty are harvested at ice-cold temperatures of −7 ° C or colder, often in December or January. Under these icy conditions most of the water contained in the berries crystallizes and forms ice. The sugar that is contained in the grape only binds to non-crystallized water and fruit acids. During the hours-long pressing process, the frozen berries yield the smallest amounts of an ice-cold concentrate. The fermentation of this juice is slow and takes place over several months. The result is a fine and elegant 'noble-sweet' wine whose focused acidity creates a juicy contrast to the natural sweetness.
If you are interested to buy this wine, please contact us or our trading partners: Where to buy.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand after various selections on the vine in January 2014, at -9°C. The frozen grapes are slowly pressed off over several hours (no colour is extracted during this process). Fermentation in stainless-steel tank over several months. Matured in tank on the fine-lees for several months. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in February 2018.
Wine description
Hints of ripe apricots and lychees; on the palate delicately underlaid tangerine fruit jam, some pineapple, wonderful balanced acidity with the delicate sweetness, great complexity with lots of potential!
Alcohol
9,0 % vol.
Ageing potential
Experience show, that Sweetwines age beyond our lifetimes.
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C

Eiswein Blauburgunder 2013
Name ist Programm: Die Trauben für diese österreichische Spezialität werden bei anhaltenden Minusgraden von mindestens −7°C oder kälter gelesen, meist im Dezember oder Jänner. Unter diesen eisigen Bedingungen kristallisiert das in den Beeren enthaltene Wasser größtenteils zu Eis aus. Der enthaltene Zucker bindet nur nicht-kristallisiertes Wasser und Fruchtsäuren. Beim stundenlangen Pressvorgang der durchgefrorenen Beeren, gewinnen wir schließlich kleinste Mengen eines eiskalten Konzentrats. Die Gärung dieses Saftes verläuft langsam, über mehrere Monate. So ensteht schließlich ein feiner, eleganter & edelsüßer Wein, dessen fokussierte Säure einen saftigen Kontrast zur natürlichen Süße erzeugt.
Wenn Sie diesen Wein beziehen möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns oder unsere Handelspartner: Bezugsquellen.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Nach mehreren Lesedurchgängen im Jänner 2014 bei -9°C von Hand gelesen. Die gefrorenen Trauben werden über mehrere Stunden abgepresst (dabei wird keine Farbe aus den Schalen abgegeben). Mehrmonatige Gärung im Stahltank. Mehrmonatige Reife auf der Feinhefe gereift. Abgefüllt im Februar 2018, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Duft nach reifen Marillen und Litschi; am Gaumen feinwürzig unterelegtes Mandarinenfruchtkonfit, etwas Ananas, Säure in wunderbarer Balance mit der Süße, großartige Vielschichtigkeit, tolles Potenzial!
Alkoholgehalt
9,0 % vol.
Reifepotential
Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass Süßweine unsere Lebzeit überdauern.
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C